I am very sorry if this review is going to be short, but I didn’t really get this movie. This movie is Bug ‘An unhinged war veteran holes up with a lonely woman in a spooky Oklahoma motel room. The line between reality and delusion is blurred as they discover a bug infestation.’

This movie was just weird, I’m sorry, I didn’t really get it. It was part of the ‘Extremes’ season on Film4 so I thought I’d give it a try. I didn’t like it. If I wasn’t into the whole ‘watch as many films and different films as I can’ I would have turned it off. And because it was in the ‘Extremes’ season. It just didn’t intrigued me, I didn’t enjoy it. It had some nasty moments, like when, for some reasons, Peter tries to bash his teeth out, that is nasty, I mean everyone who watches this has had a tooth fall or come out, people younger than that should not be watching this, you know how tough they are to come out. This guy is literally bashing them out. He also thinks that bugs are inside his skin which gives you that horrible itchy feeling when you notice a bug in the corner of the room and a second later it’s gone. Y’know the feeling?

I think another thing about this movie is I didn’t really like the characters, at points I liked Peter, I felt sorry for him but that soon went when he became annoying and started to really believe that there were bugs in his skin. He was just like one of those people who believe something and even when you say that you don’t, they will not stop. He just doesn’t stop. I like Harry Connick Jr, but not in this, he is a horrible abusive ex-husband, and Agnes…Agnes…I don’t know, she just annoyed me. I just didn’t like any of the characters and I didn’t get the story, I just wasn’t pulled in enough to care. For some I’m sure it was a brilliant piece of film, but for me no. Give me a gory slasher anyday…

Leave a Reply

